I hate large group lunches

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I hate large group lunches

Today a co-worker is having a lunch for her "last day" at our office, even though technically she isnt' leaving until next Wednesday.

Everytime someone puts in their two weeks and has been working in our office (about 35 people work with me) for an extended period of time (lots of turnover here) we have to have this obligatory group lunch where everyone is invited, and as much as 20-25 pple show up and we have to put like 10 tables together so that everyone can sit at the same table which is so lame because its not like someone at one end is going to hollering out at someone on the other end like "hey what are you doing this afternoon?!!" Then, when everyone is ready to pay, everyone gets out their credit card and asks the poor server to split the check a billion ways.

I've been working with this same lady for 3 years and i already committed, but i think this is the last one i'm attending. Its like i'm dreading to eat lunch today which i never do.

/rant

Oh, and we're eating at the Cracker Barrel this time. I hate that fucking place.

Comment

Nothing wrong w/ a big group lunch if the food is excellent.

The group thing can be annoying, I agree.
      When you say to your neighbor, "We're having a loud party on Saturday night if that's alright with you," what you really mean is, "We're having a loud party on Saturday night."

Comment

Love Cracker Barrel.
        When you say to your neighbor, "We're having a loud party on Saturday night if that's alright with you," what you really mean is, "We're having a loud party on Saturday night."

Comment

You're off your meds again aren't you?

Comment

So when are you leaving so that we can have a lounge lunch for you?
            Sponsor of:
            Brian Elliott
            Kolten Wong & the arch in the outfield grass at Busch Stadium
            5-29-14-House77 turns down offer of free beer from me

Comment