Interweb Service Provider Recs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interweb Service Provider Recs?

So, I need an Internet provider at me condo.

I have been ripping it off my neigbor for the past 2 years, but I believe they are on to me, as the service has not been working.

Any recommendations?

Caveats:

1. I do not want to purchase a land line.

2. I refuse to deal with Charter.

Thanks.
    Official Lounge Sponsor of Candy.

"When you say 'radical right' today, I think of these moneymaking ventures by fellows like Pat Robertson and others who are trying to take the Republican Party and make a religious organization out of it. If that ever happens, kiss politics goodbye."
    -Barry Goldwater

Originally posted by El Birdo 1 View Post
    Caveats:

1. I do not want to purchase a land line.

2. I refuse to deal with Charter.

Thanks.
    Looks like you'll need to find someone else to steal from.

Comment

Is that what naked DSL is? No land line but you can still get access to DSL somehow? AT&T offers it I believe.

EDIT: http://www.att.com/gen/general?pid=10850
      Official sponsor of Mike Shannon's Retirement Party

Comment

If you're interested in cable but don't want Charter, I believe Charter is legally obligated to allow other providers to use their network to provide internet access.

A friend of mine in West County signed up for Comcast Cable and Internet Access. They're currently offering $20/mo internet for 6 mos. Can't hurt to give 'em a call...

-RBB

Comment

Is U-Verse available at your place? You can just get the Internet from them and not the TV service...

"Can't buy what I want because it's free...
          Can't buy what I want because it's free..."
          -- Pearl Jam, from the single Corduroy

Comment

If you just use a laptop, see if your firm will pay for a wireless card from Verizon or AT&T.
            Nature always sides with the hidden flaw.