Bob Broeg

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bob Broeg

I'm not really good at sympathetic writing so bare with me.

Legendary sportswriter Bob Broeg is in extremely poor health. He has re-entered the hospital and his family is not expecting him to make it out. This post season will most likely be his last and he may not make it to see the end of WS. Please keep this living legend and his family in your prayers.

QUOTE(thetorch @ Oct 20 2005, 06:50 PM) Quoted post

Legendary sportswriter Bob Broeg is in extremely poor health. He has re-entered the hospital and his family is not expecting him to make it out. This post season will most likely be his last and he may not make it to see the end of WS. Please keep this living legend and his family in your prayers.
    [/b][/quote]
    A tremendous treasure and an excellent writer...

"Can't buy what I want because it's free...
    Can't buy what I want because it's free..."
    -- Pearl Jam, from the single Corduroy

Comment

Like losing Stan the Man....or Jack. A very classy human being. Godspeed.
      "There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle."
      --Albert Einstein

Comment

His season tickets were right in front of ours for the Blues games when I was a kid. Classy man.

Comment

QUOTE(thetorch @ Oct 20 2005, 06:50 PM) Quoted post

[/b][/quote]

That is sad news...such an admirable writer too.
          Feb. 08, 2005
          Lois Lane: What's the general opinion of a gal asking the guy out?

Forever
          Lounge sponsor of YYZ and his Mardi Gras crew.
          Originally posted by Airshark
          NSane has already won - because the Sharks are well and truly ef'ed.

Comment

Great guy...but to be honest I alwasy thought he was kind of a crappy writer especially when he got to be older

He'd jump all over the place in a column

Godspeed to him though....classy guy