Damned video games

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Damned video games

When I was laid up for two months this spring after stomach surgery, I bought the game "God of War." Quite possibly the best game I've ever played. I beat it in four days, in 10-hour bursts each day. Since getting back to work, my PS2's been fucked up and my schedule has been nuts. Yesterday, my schedule was light and my PS2 worked, so I started playing GOW again, even though I beat it already. Just as addictive as before, I played five consecutive hours. My eyes were killing me and, for some reason, my head got stopped up like I had a sinus infection. The question is: What video game have you played to the point it felt like you were risking your health, but just could not stop playing?
    The OFFICIAL Lounge Sponsor of:

Madden, Football/Championship Manager, Grand Theft Auto, Jade Empire, Knights of the Old Republic.

Plus many more I don't remember.

Comment

March Madness. I would run through a season in a couple of days. I love the dynasty mode.

Comment

One night, probably five years ago, I ran through TWO entire seasons of NASCAR. As a child, I spent untold hours at a local store playing the stand-up version of Super Mario Bros. I was one of those annoying shits who would hog the game for hours on one quarter...

Comment

I never knew there were any loungers that video game'd it.

We ought to have some online tournaments or something. Although I'm only on PS2 and seems like everyone i run into says they have XBox.

Comment

Originally posted by DBear@Sep 4 2005, 10:28 AM
            I never knew there were any loungers that video game'd it.

We ought to have some online tournaments or something. Although I'm only on PS2 and seems like everyone i run into says they have XBox.